Monday, February 26, 2007

The Top 2 of the Review
















# 2
Nas " Hip Hop is Dead.....The N"
December 19, 2006

God's Son has returned with a vengeance. New label and New heat. "...The N" will load up 16 hollows for your system. "Money Over Bullshit" pops off the album nice. I just love the 2 bars,
"You kill a nigga today, he lives forever So I plotted out smarter, there'll be no Martyrs"
On " Carry on Tradition" he drops some knowledge,
"Deep-rooted through slavery, self-hatred The Jewish stick together, friends in high places We on some low level shit We don't want niggaz to ever win See, everybody got a label Everybody's a rapper but few flow fatal It's fucked up, it all started from two turntables"
The collaboration with Jay-Z is a classic( The Black Republican). "Blunt Ashes" is personally my shit. "Hustlers" is a nice track with a hot 16 from The Game and a beat from Dr. Dre. Nas came hard with this,
"That's my name and I came with Rugers this time And if I'm sane that "Soul Plane" movie's the bomb Word to my mom's name tattooed to my arm You can't revolve me, embalm me, calm me or harm me Rob me or dodge these bullets I'm bustin' "
Mr. Jones definitely gets a Hi-5.



# 1
Jay-Z " Kingdom Come"
November 21, 2006

After a 3 year retirement, Hov is back. He dropped his 9th solo cd and it was some heat for the winter. I liked all 14 tracks and if you are a "real" music fan you will too. Starting from the first track, " The Prelude", you will know the cd is good. He ended that track with some blazin' bars.
"I used to think rappin at 38 was ill But last year alone I grossed 38 mill' I know I ain't quite 38 but still The flow so Special got a .38 feel The real is back"
I also love the way on " Kingdom Come" he refers to himself as some popular superheroes.
on Verse 1, Superman "I been up in the office you might know him as Clark But, just when you thought the whole world fell apart I take off the blazer losen up the tie Step inside the booth Superman is alive"
on Verse 2, Flash and Spiderman "Flash Gordon when recording, spark the light in the dark Peter Park, Spiderman, all I do is climb the charts"
on Verse 3, Batman "The Bruce Wayne of the game have no fear When you need me just throw your ROC signs in the air, yeah!"
On this cd it has 2 cuts on there that i just jam to, " Anything" feat. Usher and Pharell and " Hollywood" feat. Beyonce. And on "Dig a hole", Jigga killed any and every future foe. So everyone please wise up before you go for the throne. Jay (along with Ne-Yo) also got real humanitarian with the post-Katrina effort(or lack there of) song, " Minority Report". The "real" President Carter gets a Hi-5.

Friday, February 23, 2007

Review cont...



# 4
The Clipse "Hell Hath No Fury"
November 28, 2006

The Thornton brothers are back to deliver their 2nd cd. After 4 years of waiting we finally get the follow-up to "Lord Willin". On "Momma I'm So Sorry" , Malice apologizes to his granny,
" I'm sorry Grandmama for mistakes I have made When I aired family business, how you put me in my place"
On their first single, "Mr. Me Too", the blood brothers let everyone know that they started this "crack rap" phenomenon. On " Hello New World", Pusha tells you about his adolescence,
"I listen to the beat, and the rhyme is wrote See, I was 16, eyes full of hope Bagging up grams at the higher dough The news called it crack, I called it Diet Coke"
I also like how on "Chinese New Year" , Malice lets you know about October, 31st
"Trick or treat niggaz wit hoods want the goods I feel like Robin Hood when I share it wit my hood Don't forget, he who plays hero gets hit Don't let the 9 mill riddle your wits smarty pants"
They end this good cd with a collabo with Bilal on "Nightmares". Great 16s along with all Neptunes beats get you a Quad Nod.




# 3
Ludacris " Release Therapy"
September 26, 2006

The mouf of the South, Ludacris returns to drop his 5th LP.* I'm just wondering when people will give this man his deserved props. We don't always have to listen to people claiming to have sold cocaine*. Anyway, like we always get from Luda, a great intro song. "Warning" is a good 1st session into " Release Therapy".
"It's six years and countin if you think I'm a joke Me gettin served is like Bill Gates and Oprah goin broke It's 'bout time they gave it to me, I'm the reignin champ Your favorite rapper went to Ludacris' trainin camp"
"Grew up a Screw up" was good, but 'Cris could have left The Snowman off of this song. "Ultimate Satisfaction" is my shit. This song features my 3rd favorite rap duo( behind OutKast and the Clipse respectively), Field Mob. I like these 2 bars,
"Pumpin' out albums like Reverend Run is pumpin out children, here's another one So catch me on more 24's than Kiefer Sutherland"
Luda shows his versatility on "End of the Night" and "Woozy". Lova Lova makes his claim at the throne with "Tell it Like it Is" and "War with God". Here are some bars from the songs respectively,
"Unless I'm still in competition with my president
And believe that I'm supportin the Hova Cause the industry's shady, it needs to be taken over "

"Man, mixtapes are not my resume, it's too hot And I warned them I was coming, I got that number 1 spot So unless you using tampons, quit acting stuck up And do like your records say, or shut the FUCK up"
I also gotta mention my momma's joint, "Slap". Luda completes this great cd with a classic duet with Mary J. Blige ("Runaway Love") and a inspirational "Freedom of Preach". "The man with a multimillion plan" gets a Quad Nod.

Meaty's Angels

This is just my pick of the 3 ladies that are just doing it for me at the time.

*Lauren London*
"New New" for you you
*Candace Parker*
Wet dre...I mean hoop dreams
*Raven Symone*
$400 million, enough said

D Sh!t List


This is just a list of people(s) whom I believe is doing wrong. It doesn't mean I don't like them. I just don't like what they have done recently.

*The State of New Jersey
They granted gay couples the same rights as married couples. That just ain't right.

*Britney Spears
You look dumb as fuck shaving your head. Are you trynna be the new Sinead O'Connor?

*Chicago Bears Front Office
Why is Lovie Smith still the lowest paid coach in the NFL?

*OSU football team
I still can't believe we lost the Championship. I'm gonna be pissed until we win another Championship.

Thursday, February 22, 2007

The Reveiw...


# 6
Fat Joe "Me, Myself, and I"
November 14, 2006

Crack, Crack, Crack. Fat Joe comes in at #6. On the first track,"Pendemic" shouts out some "Big" rap greats,
"All of Big Pun is flowing through me Yeah, Biggie Smalls is rolling with me"
On "The Profit", he gets a good 16 from Weezy f. Baby and shows why we call him Joey crack,
"You can find me in the kitchen with me apron on Something like the chef, yeah I get my Raekwon on"
The first single, "Make it Rain" feat. Lil Wayne is just a banger. On "Benediction Mami", he shows lots of love for his momma, Maria. That song is my shit. To end this cd he tells some stories,
"For every shell that fell There's a story to tell They say you hustler then you going to hell Nah, I know God love's me Yeah, I know that he fucks with me Can a gangster go to heaven Let me in I call it survival you call it a sin Damn I got a story to tell Yeah, I got a story to tell"
This is one of Joe's good cds. Quad Nod


# 5
Young Jeezy "The Inspiration:Thug Motivation 102
December 12, 2006

The Snowman is right back like he left something. He is officially 2/2 for street bangers. *For those who say Jeezy isn't that good, NewsFlash. You can't expect him to spit lines like Jay-Z or even Jadakiss. Take him for what he is, a T R A P STAR. Thats like expecting Eric Snow to score 30 points in a game.* He does say some good lines. As he does in the opening song, "Hypnotize"
"They say I'm shallow, but I think so deep (how deep?, how deep?) Deep as the abyss"
He really didn't change much from his 1st cd. He still has his great adlibs, few featured artist, and ok 16s. He also keeps the Gucci Mane beef going on "Streets on Lock"
"What kinda real nigga names himself after a bag? Nigga you's a hoe or a Louis Voutton fag (Haha!) My name ain't dick so keep it out your mouth It is what it is, look I am the south (That's right) Big Mac, you niggaz small fries (CHYEAH!) just another nigga, I'm more like a franchise (Haha!)"
My 2 favorite tracks on this cd are: "Dreamin" featuring Keyshia Cole and "Keep it Gangsta" feat. CTE (they could have been omit ed). This is a great cd to let bump through your 12s. Quad Nod.

Wednesday, February 21, 2007

D'Jaye's 4th quarter reveiw cont'd





# 8
Jim Jones " Hustler's P.O.M.E. (Product Of My Environment)
November 7, 2006

Capo Status. Back with his 3rd cd Jim Jones drops a banger. Jim Jones the most consistent Diplomat. He really has a good delivery, it overshadows his lack of skill. He gets help from his Diplomats on these good songs, " Emotionless" and "Pin The Tail".One-Eyed Willy did have the best song of 2006 with "We Fly High". BAALLLLLIIIIIIINNNNNNNNN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Another banger * which has a similar concept to Fat Joe's "Make it Rain"* is "Weatherman". *which also has Lil' Wayne on it* I really don't care about that because both songs are hot.
"Cam says that this n***'s a sucker (fareaal)

So that mean that this n****s a sucker (Ya heard that? Capo)"
This cd is good to listen to while playing Madden. Tre Play


# 7
The Game " Doctor's Advocate"
November 14, 2006

Chuck Taylor silences the nay sayers. His follow-up was good without 50 cent. He still has some cuts on here doing what he does. * Somebody please tell The Game to stop dick-riding. When I say that i mean tell him to stop mentioning other nigga's names in all his songs. I'm still a fan
though*. " It's Okay(One Blood)" is my shit. I love the advice he gives to some artist.


"Turn on the TV and all you see is the A
You niggaz better make up a dance and try and get radioplay Keep on snapping your fingers, I ain't going away
I don't regret what I spit cause I know what I say"
The Game got real bold with "Wouldn't get Far"
"{"You wouldn't get far"} Fuckin them rap stars
You know who you are, put your hands up ladies
{"You wouldn't get far"} If you kept your legs closed
{"It would be best to wait your turn"} But you know
{"You wouldn't get far"} Fuckin them rap stars
You know who you are, I wrote this song for you
{"For you baby, I'd find you"} For you; And you, for alla y'all"

The Louis Vutton Don helped make that song a hit. I loved the emotion that he put into "Doctor's Advocate" feat. Busta Rhymes. "Ol' English" and "Why you Hate the Game" are my shit. 16 tracks from The Game = Quad Nod.

Usher getting Married.......


Well atleast engaged. So, word is that superstar Usher and long time speculated girlfriend Tameka Foster are engaged. Ummm, could it be? If it congratulations to them both, if not, oh well NEXT….


So I heard that Robin Thicke preformed last night here in Atlanta. My sources tell me that Mr. Thicke offically has his Soul Card. Just recently did I get into his music, and I love it. I am offically a Robin Thicke FAN!!!

Tuesday, February 20, 2007

Were U Serious?

These are 3 cds that were dropped that was just trash. I just want to ask these rappers (and I use that term loosely) Were U Serious? Did you go into the studio seriously with this trash?

Lloyd Banks "Rotten Apple"
Banks was the biggest disappointment out of these 3. He has the potential to be a great rapper. I expected a lot from this cd. This is his 2nd solo cd and he still hasn't put out a project better than his mixtapes( which were hot). This cd was more of a disappointment than trash. First the gay porno rumor, now this. What is 50 gonna do with Banks?

Diddy "Press Play"
Even with all the star power, Puffy couldn't make a good cd. It's bad when every featured artist had a better part than you on your own song. I expected much better with all of those guest appearances. Maybe ProActiv can perserve his next cd.

Chingy "Hoodstar"
Hoodstar was just down right terrible. This cd was trash. The bad part is that Chingy did exactly what I expected from him. "Pullin Me Back" was okay, but only Tyrese's part. Chingy said that Ludacris is trying to look like him. Well Chingy do us all a favor and try to sound like Luda'. Maybe then your cd won't end up being a cup coaster.

They all get the WERE U SERIOUS LOOK!!!

The Summer Heat

Vanessa Williams is rocking a look that I knew was gone be hot, after the last season of Project Runway. I am really feeling this look. It's real "I'm sexy and I know that you know, that I know I'm sexy, but.... I don't care"
Photo jacked from ybf